iNTERSTUDENT 2018 - Konkurs na najlepszego studenta zagranicznego w polsce

- waiting for candidates

Increasing number of international students choose Poland as their education destination. Currently this group numbers nearly 66 000. They have become an integral part of the Polish academic environment. The INTERSTUDENT competition is the first initiative fully focused on the international student community in Poland.

In prevoius year the Polish universities nominated over 100 candidates for the INTERSTUDENT contest. Among them there were Ukrainians, Belarussians, Indians, candidates from Armenia, China, Egypt, Georgia, Spain, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Canada, Kenya, South Korea, Namibia, Russia, Lithuania, Slovakia, Sri Lanka, Syria, and Italy.

The INTERSTUDENT competition is aimed at international students in Poland at the Bachelor, Master and Doctoral level. Both foreign nationals and students with dual citizenship are eligible. Candidates should be active in such fields as culture, social life, ecology or sports and promote multicultural ideas among their peers. They are also expected to be in a good academic standing.

Candidates for INTERSTUDENT 2018 contest can be sumbitted by professors, tutors, university authorities, international offices, student governments, as well as candidate’s colleagues.

The results of the contest will be announced on January 29, 2018 at the annual conference "Foreign Students in Poland".

The INTERSTUDENT Competition is organized by Perspektywy Educational Foundation within "Study in Poland" programme.

Partners: Conference of Rectors of Academic Schools in Poland (CRASP), Polish Students Parliament, Poland’s PhD Students Union (KRD).

More information:

Anna Wdowińska [email protected]
Magdalena Chróstna [email protected]
Julia Łysik [email protected]

The winners Hope they dear

The winners of Hope they dear

See more
photos 2017

December 15, 2017

Honorary Patronage 2018

Prof. dr hab. inż. Jan Szmidt

Prof. Jan Szmidt

INTERSTUDENT Competition is organized under the honorary patronage of Professor Jan Szmidt,
President of the Conference of Rectors of Academic Schools in Poland (CRASP), Rector of the Warsaw University of Technology.



Marek Tukiendorf

Prof. dr hab. inż.
Marek Tukiendorf

Rector of the Opole University of Technology
Chair of International Cooperation Committee CRASP
President of the Jury

Arkadiusz Mężyk

Prof. Arkadiusz Mężyk

Silesian University of Technology

Dr Bianka Siwińska

Dr Bianka Siwińska

Executive Director
Perspektywy Education Foundation

Michał Gajda

Michał Gajda

Chairperson of the Poland’s
PhD Students Union (KRD)

Ariel Wojciechowski

Tomasz Tokarski

Chairperson of the Students’ Parliament
of the Republic of Poland

Photo Gallery

Hope they dear

fot. Anna Wojnar

Competition Rules and Regulations 2018

Mission of the INTERSTUDENT competition

The mission of the INTERSTUDENT competition is to select, reward and promote the best foreign students studying in Poland.


The INTERSTUDENT Competition is organized by Perspektywy Education Foundation.


The INTERSTUDENT competition is open to all foreign students (also with dual citizenship) studying at Polish universities and other higher education institutions both public and private. The competitor may be a student of higher vocational studies, bachelor’s studies, master’s studies or doctoral studies.

The competition seeks to distinguish the "university leaders", who contribute to the integration of Polish and International students the most. Student’s cultural, social, environmental or sport activity in the student community, alongside with good academic performance, are the requirements for participation.


In order to enter the INTERSTUDENT competition a participant must complete complete the Questionnaire (in Polish or English) and send it to the organizers. Candidates may be nominated by a rector, dean, international officer, student organization or simply by friends of a deserving student.

Deadline for the competition applications is December 15, 2017. Questionnaires should be sent by e-mail or post to:
Perspektywy Education Foundation
31 Nowogrodzka St.
00-511 Warsaw, Poland
e-mail: [email protected]

Selection Rules

An eminent jury of professors, politicians and other stakeholders will identify the best submissions, one in each of the following categories: Bachelor’s Studies, Master’s Studies, Doctoral Studies. The Jury’s decision will be considered as final. The Organizers reserve a right to grant additional award.


The laureates will be awarded during the official gala, which will be held on January 29, 2018 in Gliwice. Winners of the awards and prizes should be prepared to talk to journalists or any media covering the competition. INTERSTUDENT winners will receive prizes and diplomas.

Participants in the Competition are deemed to have fully understood and accepted all the regulations and entry form.


Perspektywy Education Foundation
Nowogrodzka 31
00-511 Warsaw
phone: 22 628 58 62, fax 22 629 16 17

Anna Wdowińska
phone: 22 628 24 07, ext. 40
[email protected]
Magdalena Chróstna
phone: 22 628 24 07, ext. 31
[email protected]
Julia Łysik
phone: 22 628 24 07, ext. 15
[email protected]

Previous Edition

2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2009